Suryapet District with Mandals in Telangana State

Suryapet District with Mandals in Telangana State, Suryapet District, Suryapet District with Mandals, Suryapet District in Telangana State: Suryapet District is a district in Telangana state in India. Before it was a part of Nalgonda district and later it became a district itself. The name Suryapet has been derived from Surya meaning Sun and pet means suburb or outpost. The main ruler who ruled this district is Chalukyas, Kakatiyas, and Nizam dynasties. The climate here is tropical wet and dry. In summer the temperature is very hot and humid. And we can say that in winter also the temperature doesn't go much low. Mostly the rainy season will be from June to September.

Suryapet District with Mandals

Suryapet District with Mandals

Suryapet District has been bounded by Nalgonda, Yadadri, Khammam, Hanamkonda, Mahabubabad districts and the state of Andhra Pradesh. As of 2011 census, Suryapet District was having a population of 1099560. This district has an area of 3374.41 kilometers. The average literacy rate is 84.88% in this district. The district has 2 revenue system and 23 mandals. Suryapet District lies on NH6 and the distance from Hyderabad and Vijayawada is almost same from here. TSRTC has many buses from this district to other places. Also, there are many temples here for people to visit here. With some schools and colleges, the district is improving in a good way.

Suryapet District with Mandals

Athmakur (S) Chilkur Chivvemla
Huzurnagar Mothey Kodad
Jajireddygudem Mattampally Nuthankal
Mellachervu Penpahad Munagala
Suryapet Nadigudem Thirumalagiri
Ananthagiri Thungathurthy Mallareddygudem
Garidepally Neredcherla Nagaram
Maddirala Palakeedu



Post a Comment

Andhra Pradesh Districts

Andhra Pradesh Govt Schemes