SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal at

Also Read:

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal at Find the gateway for the SBI Employee e-Learning Portal upon logging into the new portal. Check the answers to your questions on the related page with the provided screenshots. Use your SBI HRMS login username and password for a successful login to the e-learning page and to access its features.

The State Bank of India platform for learning about new changes and updates is called the State Bank of India Gyanodaya e-Learning. It is free for all SBI employees. Previously, all employees needed to complete certification, but now accreditation is limited to a maximum of one for each employee.

Every State Bank of India employee can access HRMS, the Human Resource Management System for SBI. In the rapidly changing world of Internet development and banking systems, the State Bank of India undergoes constant changes. This dynamic environment requires all employees to have a basic understanding of the changes in HRMS, banking, and other services through their eLearning platform.

The State Bank of India has implemented some significant changes, such as linking certification to the criteria for promotion eligibility. If an employee wishes to apply for a job promotion, they must have the relevant certification. However, rest assured that you only need to complete one certificate related to your role-based profession, making it a straightforward task.

Read Also:
1)BSNL Salary Slip Download

SBI eLearning Login Steps: State Bank of India Gyanodaya e-Learning

State Bank of India will provide you with your username and password after joining to access the Gyanodaya e-Learning platform. If you do not have one or might have forgotten, then you can ask HR through an email to get those details in a day or two; so, considering that you have your login details, let me guide you through the steps on how you can access the SBI eLearning portal right away.
1) Open SBI Gyanodaya e-Learning gateway

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal

2) Click Login on the SBI eLearning Portal shown in the top right corner.
3) Enter your username and password.
4) Enter your Windows user ID in the format domain\user or user@domain.
5) Press Sign In, and now you will be successfully logged into the SBI eLearning portal.

What is the use of SBI eLearning?

The overall question might arise on the emphasis of the eLearning platform that every SBI employee has to make use of and how it can help the employee; so, we are going to explore some of the reasons and advantages of using the State Bank of India eLearning platform to learn about new changes.



Every course or new policy that is updated comes with a new module in the eLearning platform. When you build one whole module, you will receive a certification in that particular module after going through a series of questions regarding the same module. It has become a mandatory criterion for all employees to have at least one role-based certificate when they are applying for development.

Promotion Types and Certificates linked

All employees need to have a basic necessity and understanding of the promotion they are seeking; at the same time must have related role-based certification, and we are listing out the type of certificates required for promotion level.

SBI Employee LevelPromotional LevelCertification Required
Award StaffOfficer CadreCP – Associate Certification
Officers in Scale 1Officer CadreCP – Associate Certification
Officers in Scale 1Scale 2RBI Mandated and External
Officers in Scale 2Scale 3RBI Mandated and External
Officers in Scale – 3 / 4 / 5Scale 4 & 5, Deputy ManagerRBI Mandated and External

Types of Certification

There are Internal and External types of certification allowed by the State Bank of India, Out of which Internal accreditation is handled by the staff of SBI directly, while the RBI regulates the external certification.


Exemption from Certification

Any of those who want to be exempted from the certification process should be talking to the DMD, which is the HR for SBI directly.



Once you have acquired your certificates, they will be valid for a tenure of time that is given or listed over the document you have received; so, it is mandatory and necessary for all SBI employees to keep in mind to revalidate the certificates by going through the same training and acquiring the documents again.


How to Get SBI e-Learning Certificates

Now, the big question is, after applying for a certificate and training session through the SBI eLearning platform, how can the employees get the training?


Award Staff

The employees who are not at the office level and are called cash in charge are below the category Award staff, and the employees under this category will have to apply for the certification and training online first, and then they will have to attend offline workshops and seminars to receive information and knowledge related to the applied role-based certificate.



All the officers who are on a scale of 1-5 are under this category, and all the employees have to apply for the role-based certification from the SBI eLearning portal. First, and then they will also receive training through offline workshops, once training is done, the online certification exam will take place, and once they score the passing marks, the certificate will be awarded to you.


What is the SBI HRMS Portal?

HRMS stands for Human Resource Management System. In simple language, SBI HRMS is an e-learning portal for the employees of the bank to get recent updates and changes in their services so that they can serve their customers more effectively. It is worth mentioning that every employee of the State Bank of India has access to their respective HRMS.

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post