Nalgonda District with Mandals in Telangana State

Nalgonda District with Mandals in Telangana State, Nalgonda District, Nalgonda District with Mandals, Nalgonda District in Telangana State: Nalgonda District is a district in Telangana state in India. Nalgonda is derived from 2 Telugu words Nalla and Konda. Nalla means black and konda means hills i.e. Nalgonda means black hills. Nalgonda was earlier known as Neelagiri but later it was changed to Nalgonda. As it is said that in the past the people of Nalgonda were famous for making tools and weapons using stones. Still we can see some proof of those weapons made by using stones in Nalgonda. In the past many ruler ruled here and they ruled with different rules and regulations. There are many rivers which flows through here like Krishna River, Musi River,  Aleru, Dindi River, Halia River, etc. The district's water is affected mainly by high fluorine content.

Nalgonda District with Mandals

Nalgonda District with Mandals

Nalgonda District has an area of 2449.79 kilometers. It has an elevation of 420 meters (1380 ft). According to census 2011, Nalgonda District was having a population of 16,31,399. In 2006 the Indian government has declared Nalgonda District as one of the 250 backward district in India. It is one of the 9 district in telangana which is currently receiving fund from Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGF). Nalgonda District has been divided into 3 revenue divisions and 31 mandals. The district is well connected by railways and road transportation. 1 National and 2 State highways passes through this district. The language spoken here are Telugu, Urdu, and English mainly. 

Mandals in Nalgonda District

Nalgonda Narkatpalli Chityal
Kattangur Nakrekal Kethepalli
Shali Gouraram Thipparthy Kanagal
Chandur Munugode Miryalguda
Vemulapalli Damaracherla Advidevulapally (New)
Madugulapally (new) Nidmanoor Tripuraram
Anumula (Halia) Tirumalagiri(Sagar) Peddavoora
Deverkonda Konda mallepally (New) P.A.Palli
Gundlapalli Chandampet Neredu gommu (New)
Nampalli Marriguda Chinthapalli

Nalgonda District with Mandals

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post