Andhra Pradesh State with New Districts - History and Tourist Places

Andhra Pradesh State with Districts: Andhra Pradesh is a state in India. It has Telangana, Chattisgarh, and Orissa states on the north, the Bay of Bengal on the east, Tamil Nadu on the south, and Karnataka on the west as borders. Major rivers in the state are Godavari, Krishna, Tungabhadra and Penna. Andhra Pradesh is the eighth biggest state in the country. There are two main regions in the state and they are coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. There are 26 districts, and the major cities are Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Kakinada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Tirupati, Kurnool, Nellore, Guntur and Ongole.

Andhra Pradesh State

Andhra Pradesh State

Andhra Pradesh state was formed in 1953, with Kurnool as the state capital. In 1956, Andhra Pradesh's capital was shifted to Hyderabad. Then, in 2014, the Telangana region in Andhra Pradesh was separated as a new state. Residual Andhra Pradesh uses Hyderabad as its temporary capital, and Amaravathi, the new capital city, is being constructed near Vijayawada.

Andhra Pradesh is one of the important states in South India. The districts in the state are Srikakulam, Vijayanagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Kadapa, Kurnool, Anantapur and Chittoor.

Andhra region was ruled by many kings, such as Kakatiyas, Vijayanagara Kings, Cholas, Chalukyas, Reddy, Raju and Qutbshahis. By the 19th century, some part of the region was under the rule of the British, and some part was under Nizams. Andhra Pradesh state was the first linguistic state formed on 1 November 1956.

Andhra Pradesh history reveals that Potti Sriramulu went on an indefinite hunger strike for the formation of the Andhra Pradesh state. He died after 58 days. 1953, a separate Andhra state was formed, with Kurnool as the capital. Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu was the first chief minister of the Andhra state. In 1956, Andhra Pradesh state was created, combining the Telugu speaking regions. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy was the first chief minister of Andhra Pradesh.

Tourist Places in Andhra Pradesh state

Andhra Pradesh is the favourite destination for tourists as there are many famous temples, historical places and beaches. Andhra Pradesh tourist places include Papikondalu, Borra Caves, Araku Valley and Lambasingi, which are must-visit places for people who love nature. Visakhapatnam, Peripaalem, Gollapalem and Machilipatnam are famous and many other little-known beaches.

Important temples in the state of Andhra Pradesh are the Tirupati, Dwaraka Tirumala, Srisailam, Sri Kalahasthi, Simhachalam, Annavaram, Ahobilam, Mahanandi, Kanipaakam, Kanakadurga temple in Vijayawada, etc. Tirupati is one of the richest Hindu temples in the world. There are also Panchakarmas in the state. The state is ruled by different dynasties, and the influence of their culture and tradition can be seen in the state, the forts, temples and other historical monuments.

Districts in Andhra Pradesh State

Anantapur District Chittoor District East Godavari District
Guntur District Kadapa District Krishna District
Kurnool District Prakasam District Nellore District
Srikakulam District Visakhapatnam District Vizianagaram District
West Godavari District Alluri Sitarama Raju District Anakapalli District
Annamaya District Sri Satya Sai district Anakapalli District
Alluri Sitarama Raju Bapatla district Eluru district
Kakinada district Konaseema district Manyam district
Nandyal district NT Rama Rao district Palnadu district

Andhra Pradesh Districts Revenue Divisions List

Sri Satya sai district Revenue Divisions Ananthapuram District Revenue Divisions
Nandyal District Revenue Divisions Kurnool District Revenue Divisions
SPS Nellore District Revenue Divisions YSR Kadapa District Revenue Divisions
Prakasam District Revenue Divisions Palnadu District Revenue Divisions
Sri Balaji (Tirupati) District Revenue Divisions Chittoor District Revenue Divisions
Bapatla District Revenue Divisions Guntur District Revenue Divisions
NTR District Revenue Divisions Eluru District Revenue Divisions
East Godavari District Revenue Divisions Konaseema District Revenue Divisions
East Godavari District Revenue Divisions Kakinada District Revenue Divisions
Anakapalli District Revenue Divisions Alluri Sitaram Raju District Revenue Divisions
Visakhapatnam District Revenue Divisions Manyam District Revenue Divisions
Vizianagaram district Revenue Divisions Annamayya (Rayachoty) District Revenue Division
West Godavari district Revenue Divisions Krishna District Revenue Division

Andhra Pradesh State with Districts

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post