Belgaum District With Taluks in Karnataka State

Belgaum District in Karnataka State: Belgaum is one of the districts in Karnataka state from the 30 districts. Belgaum has been known by many names. These names are Belagavi, earlier it was known as Venugrama or the Bamboo Village. Belgaum is also the 2nd capital of Karnataka. Under our Prime minister’s schemes of Smart Cities, Belgaum was selected in the first phase of 20 cities only to be developed as Smart Cities. In 2006 the government of Karnataka has announced Belgaum as 2 nd capital of Karnataka. Also, from 2006 only this city has been a permanent venue for the annual 15-day session of the state legislature. On 1 st November 2014, the government of Karnataka has changed the name of Belgaum to Belagavi with the approval of the central government of India. Belgaum has an average elevation of 751 meters or 2463 feet. Belgaum lies in the northwestern part of Karnataka and is the border of two states Maharashtra and Goa.

Belgaum District

Belgaum District

Belgaum is the largest district in Karnataka. Weather of the Belgaum is awesome. The whole year climate is pleasant and it is not much hotter or nor much colder. In summer season it is not too much hot, in winter season temperature remains around 6-8 degree Celsius. While between June to September continuous rainfall is there. As in 2011 census, the population of Belgaum was around6 lakhs. Belgaum has a literacy rate of 78% which is great. The sex ratio of Belgaum is 920 female per male. Languages spoken in this district is Kannada and Marathi. Mainly people speak Kannada in Belgaum. It is a major producer of milk in Karnataka. Also, it has the highest number of sugar industries. Belgaum is one of the most developed districts in Karnataka with every facility available. It has educational institutions, hospitals, tourist places and many other things. Overall Belgaum is one of the best districts in Karnataka.

Taluks in Belgaum District

Belgaum Chikodi
Gokak Athni
Raybag Hukeri
Saundatti Parasgad
Ramdurg Khanapur
Kagawad Mudalagi
Nippani Kittur

Map Of Belgaum District

Belagavi district has 14 taluks they are :Athni taluk, Bailahongal taluk, Belagavi taluk, Chikodi taluk, Gokak taluk, Hukkeri taluk, Khanapur taluk, Kagawad taluk, Mudalagi taluk, Nippani taluk, Kittur taluk, Raybag taluk, Ramdurg taluk, Saundatti taluk.

Taluks in Belgaum District

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post