Pedapalli District with Mandals in Telangana State

Pedapalli District with Mandals in Telangana State, Pedapalli District with Mandals, Pedapalli District, Pedapalli District in Telangana State: Pedapalli District is a district in Telangana state in India. The district is well known for its linguistic and multicultural diversity. Before this district was a part of Karimnagar district as there were only 10 districts in Telangana state. Pedapalli district is bounded by Mancherial, Bhoopalapally, Karimnagar, and Jagtial districts. The district has 2 revenue divisions and 14 mandals. Pedapalli town is the headquarters of the district. The Godavari river passes through the district. So the water problem is not there. Main crops produced here are Paddy, Cotton, and Maize. The cotton produced here is of great quality and have a great reputation all over the world.

Pedapalli District with Mandals

As of 2011 census, Pedapalli District was having a population of 7,95,332. It is located at an altitude of 508 meters (1667 ft.). The district has a good transportation system. There are some major railway lines here in the district with some state highway. One of the major power station in South India is located here in Pedapalli District is National Thermal Power Corporation, Ramagundam. Except for this power plant, there are many industries like FCI, Singareni, etc. are there. Pedapalli District has also many temples and other destinations to visit.

Pedapalli District with Mandals

Peddapalli Odela Sulthanabad
Julapalli Eligaid Dharmaram
Ramagundam Anthergaon Palakurthy
Srirampur Kamanpur Ramagiri
Manthani Mutharam (MNT)

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post