Bidar District With Talukas in Karnataka State

Bidar District  With  Talukas  : Bidar is a hilltop city in the north-eastern part of Karnataka state in south India. Bidar is located at the farthest of around 700 Km from the state capital Bangalore. So it has been neglected by the state government for a long time. Bidar district has five talukas. It is surrounded by Nizamabad and Medak districts of Telangana state on the eastern side, Latur and Osmanabad district of Maharashtra state on the western side, Nanded district of Maharashtra state on the northern side and Gulbarga district on the southern side. Bidar is connected by NH9 and NH218. According to 2011 census, the population of Bidar was around 17 lakhs.

Bidar District

Bidar District

Historically Bidar has a glorious past. It has been ruled by Mauryas, Satavahanas, Chalukyas, Bahamanis, Mughals and the Hyderabad nizam. Bidar district is popular for its different religions, castes, and cultures due to its historical development through the ages. Bidar was a part of Hyderabad state before it was it was liberated on 17th September 1948 during operation Polo by Indian Armed Forces. The ancient schistose rocks are covered by the Deccan Traps. The most important thing about these traps is that they are horizontal. The soil is very cultivated here and contains a lot if humus. The minerals found in Bidar are Bauxite, Kaolin, and Red Ochre. The district experiences semi-arid climate with extreme summer. In winter extreme cold and in rainy season a lot of rainfall takes place. The important rivers in the district are Manjra, Karanja, Chulki Nala, Mullamari, and Gandrinala. Bidar has two river basin namely Godavari and the Krishna. Forest area is very big as it is on the border. So wildlife, medicines, herbs etc. have been found here in abundance. Mainly people have their lands and they do their own cultivation. So overall this district is one of the best districts in Karnataka.

Talukas in Bidar District

Bidar Basavakalyan
Homnabad Aurad

Map of Bidar District

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post