Karnataka State with Districts in India

Karnataka  State with Districts in India: Karnataka a southwest state of India with Bengaluru as its capital was formed in the year 1956 (as Mysore state) later became Karnataka in the year 1973. The history of Karnataka traces back to the periods of Mahabharata and Ramayana. The name Karnataka is derived from the word Karanadu which means Lofty land ( High plateau), derived from the community's location on the Deccan Plain. The name also means "Land of black soil" (Kari - Black; Nadu - Area or Region) in Kannada. Kannada is the official language of this state of though people speak Hindi Tamil and other languages too. Karnataka is situated on the western edge of the Deccan plateau and has its neighbours Maharashtra and Goa on the North, Andhra Pradesh on the East, Tamil Nadu and Kerala on the South. On the west, it opens out on the Arabian sea.

Karnataka has 30 districts with Bengaluru being the biggest district. Karnataka is the eighth largest state in India in the area and the Ninth largest state in India in terms of population. With 4 administrative divisions, it has been ranked as the 8th most populated state in the 2011 census. The four administrative divisions are Bengaluru, kalaburagi, belagavi and Mysuru division. Vidhan soudha is the legislative assembly of Karnataka located in Bengaluru.

Karnataka's geographic area is divided into three regions - coastal region of karavali, malenadu region comprising of Western ghats and bayaluseeme region comprising plains of deccan plateau.

Karnataka  State

Karnataka State with Districts in India

The districts of Karnataka are

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina kannada District
Devanagare District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara kannada District Yadgir District

River Cauvery originates from the Coorg district of Karnataka and is often referred to as Dakshina Ganga and Tala Cauvery the birthplace of river Cauvery is a sacred place and is considered a special tourist attraction. Rivers sharavati, mandavi, Malaprabha, etc flow through karnataka.

Karnataka is considered as one of the best tourist and pilgrimage attractions with Udipi Krishna temple, Kukke Subramanya temple, Sringeri, Nandi Hills, Coorg, Mysore, Tippu Sultan palace, etc., and Bengaluru has many tourist spots like beautiful big gardens, temples, pubs, malls etc.
Agriculture is the main occupation of Karnataka, a total of 123,100 km² of land is cultivated constituting 25.3% of the total geographical area of the state. Other areas of occupation are mining, transport, fishing, public administration, manufacturing, education, information technology etc.

The state tree of Karnataka is sandal, the flower is lotus and the animal is elephant 🐘.

Bandipur national park, Nagarhole national park and Mudumalai national park are located in Karnataka which is special tourist attractions.

Karnataka State with Districts in India

Karnataka state District Wise Tahsildars Contact Numbers

Bagalkote Belagavi Dharwad
Gadag Haveri Uttara Kannada
Vijayapura Bengaluru Urban Bengaluru Rural
Chikkaballapur Chitradurga Davanagere
Kolar Ramanagara Shivamogga
Tumakuru Ballari Bidar
Kalaburagi Koppal Raichur
Udupi Yadagiri Chamarajanagara
Chikkamagaluru Dakshina Kannada Hassan
Kodagu Mandya Mysuru

Note : If any Correction of Data Kindly Send Email to Us :( Districtsinfo.com@gmail.com ) We will update on our Website.

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post