Bellary District With Talukas in Karnataka State

Bellary District With Talukas in Karnataka State: Bellary is a historic city in Ballari district in Karnataka state, India. It is 306 Km from Bangalore, the state capital. On 1st November 2014, Bellary was renamed Ballari with the approval of the central government of India. There are many stories in Belgaum in which people say that the name Bellary has been given. Some say that it has been named after Lord Shiva's story, and some say that it has been named after the story of Lord Indra. According to the 2011 census, the population of Bellary was around 6 lakhs. The sex ratio in Belgaum is around 916 females per 1000 males. In Belgaum, people speak Kannada, Telugu, Hindi, and Urdu. 

Bellary  District

Bellary District

The Bellary City Municipal Council was upgraded to a city corporation in 2004. Granite rocks and hills are prominent features of Bellary. These two hills are dominant features and can be seen everywhere in this district. When viewed from the southeast, this hill looks like a profile of the human face and is called Face Hill. It has an average elevation of 495 meters or 1459 feet, almost from the sea level. You can find black cotton soil mainly. There are many places in Belgaum to visit and see some beauty. We can see Bellary Fort and British Colonel Buildings. There are many parks, gardens, and green places in Belgaum. Transportation facilities are also great. Road, railways, and air transport are great. Industries are also there in Belgaum. Steel, textiles, garments, rice, and many other industries are in Belgaum. Bellary Thermal Power Station (BTPS) is located 19 Km away from the city. This is the second thermal plant after Raichur Thermal Power Station. So, overall, Belgaum is one of Karnataka's most developed and beautiful districts.

Talukas in Bellary District

Bellary Hospet
Kudligi Siruguppa
Sandur Hadagalli

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru Urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District

Bellary District With Talukas in Karnataka State

Previous Post Next Post