List of Chief Ministers of Pondicherry State (1963-2023)

Also Read:

List of Chief Ministers of Pondicherry State (1963-2023): There have been 20 Chief Ministers in Pondicherry, India, since 1963. The first was Edouard Goubert; the present is N. Rangaswamy from the All India N.R. Congress Party. Below the table, we have listed the year-wise chief ministers to date and their party names.

Chief Ministers of Pondicherry State

List of Chief Ministers of Pondicherry State

Chief MinisterFromToParty Name
N. Rangaswamy7-May-2021PresentAll India N.R. Congress
President's rule23-Feb-20216-May-2021 
V. Narayanasamy6-Jun-201622-Feb-2021INC
N. Rangaswamy16-May-20116-Jun-2016All India N.R. Congress
V. Vaithilingam4-Sep-200816-May-2011INC
N. Rangaswamy13-May-20064-Sep-2008INC
N. Rangaswamy27-Oct-200112-May-2006INC
P. Shanmugam24-May-200126-Oct-2001INC
P. Shanmugam22-Mar-200015-May-2001INC
R. V. Janakiraman26-May-199621-Mar-2000DMK
V. Vaithilingam4-Jul-199113-May-1996INC
President's rule3-Mar-19914-Jul-1991 
M. D. R. Ramachandran8-Mar-19903-Mar-1991DMK
M. O. H. Farook16-Mar-19854-Mar-1990INC
President's rule24-Jun-198316-Mar-1985 
M. D. R. Ramachandran16-Jan-198024-Jun-1983DMK
President's rule12-Nov-197816-Jan-1980 
Subramanyan Ramaswamy2-Jul-197712-Nov-1978AIADMK
President's rule28-Mar-19742-Jul-1977 
Subramanyan Ramaswamy6-Mar-197428-Mar-1974AIADMK
President's rule3-Jan-19746-Mar-1974 
M. O. H. Farook17-Mar-19693-Jan-1974DMK
President's rule18-Sep-196817-Mar-1969 
V. Venkatasubha Reddiar6-Mar-196818-Sep-1968INC
M. O. H. Farook9-Apr-19676-Mar-1968INC
V. Venkatasubha Reddiar11-Sep-19649-Apr-1967INC
Edouard Goubert1-Jul-196324-Aug-1964INC

List of Chief Ministers of Pondicherry State (1963-2023)

Telegram GroupJoin Now
WhatsApp GroupJoin Now

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous PostNext Post
Youtube Channel Subscribe Our Channel