List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland State (1963 - Present)

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland State (1963 - Present): There have been 20 Chief Ministers in Nagaland, India, since 1963. The first was P. Shilu Ao; the present CM was Neiphiu Rio from the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party. Below the table, we have listed the year-wise chief ministers and their party names to date.

Chief Ministers of Nagaland State

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland State

Chief MinisterFromToParty Name
Neiphiu Rio08-03-2018PresentNationalist Democratic Progressive Party
T. R. Zeliang19-07-201708-03-2018Nagaland People's Front
Shurhozelie Liezietsu22-02-201722-02-2017Nagaland People's Front
T. R. Zeliang24-05-201422-02-2017Nagaland People's Front
Neiphiu Rio12-03-200824-05-2014Nagaland People's Front
President's rule03-01-200812-03-2008 
Neiphiu Rio06-03-200303-01-2008Nagaland People's Front
S. C. Jamir22-02-199306-03-2003INC
President's rule02-04-199222-02-1993 
Vamuzo Phesao19-06-199002-04-1992Nagaland People's Council
K. L. Chishi16-05-199019-06-1990INC
S. C. Jamir25-01-198910-05-1990INC
President's rule07-08-198825-01-1989 
Hokishe Sema29-10-198607-08-1988INC
S. C. Jamir18-11-198228-10-1986United Democratic Front
John Bosco Jasokie05-06-198018-11-1982Naga National Democratic Party
S. C. Jamir18-04-198005-06-1980United Democratic Front—Progressive
Vizol Angami25-11-197718-04-1980United Democratic Front
President's rule20-03-197525-11-1977 
John Bosco Jasokie10-03-197520-03-1975Naga National Democratic Party
Vizol Angami26-02-197410-03-1975United Democratic Front
Hokishe Sema22-02-196926-02-1974Naga Nationalist Organisation
T. N. Angami14-08-196622-02-1969Naga Nationalist Organisation
P. Shilu Ao01-12-196314-08-1966Naga Nationalist Organisation

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland State

Previous Post Next Post