Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online - E Challan Maharashtra

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online - E Challan Maharashtra: In this busy life schedule, Most people are going to their office or to some other work in a hurry. Sometimes they just cross the signals abruptly before it stops. There are many reasons like overspeeding, stop lines at traffic lights, incorrect U-turns, wrong side driving etc., when someone breaks the traffic rule. So the camera on the signal (or) Traffic police guys will capture Vehicle Registration details like their vehicle number or the vehicle name with the number. They will update this picture or this information on the Maharashtra e-challan website. You just need to check the status of your vehicle almost every 15th day. Sometimes, you also don't get to know that you have already broken the traffic rules. It doesn't matter that you have done it by mistake or purposely. You must pay the amount online (or) through Internet banking if any payment is due. If you don't pay the due on time, you may have to face some extra penalty. We have provided complete steps about " How to check Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online ".

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online

Main Reasons for Traffic E-Challan (or) Fine:
* When Parking of the vehicle is at the No Parking zone,
* If your vehicle is at over speed,
* Stop line at Traffic Signals,
* If an incorrect U-Turn has been made,
* If someone is driving on the wrong side,
* Incorrect plate number of the vehicle,
* Inappropriate License Plate Design, etc.

So you need to pay the fine before due time. Else again, you will have to pay the penalty.


Steps to Check and Pay Traffic E-challan Online in Maharasthra State

Below we have provided the complete steps to check traffic echallan online in Maharashtra state

1) Visit the Official Website of Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan

2) Enter your vehicle number, such as MH 12 AA 1234, followed by the last four digits of the engine or chassis number, and then click the "Submit" button.
3) It Displays Your Memo Amount with CCTV Camera Photo Graph Where You Can Violate Mumbai Traffic Police Rules and Regulations.

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status

4) Select the challans you want to pay and click on the "select echallans & click here to pay" button.

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status

5) After clicking on it. It will redirect to the "Payment and Security Policy" page. Read complete, scroll down, mark on "I agree to the above conditions for Online Payment, " and click on the "Pay Now" button.

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online

6) It redirects to the "E-challan Payment" Page. Select your Payment Service Provider, such as Pay Through BillDesk or Pay Through SBI Pay.


Traffic Rule Violation Penalties in Maharashtra

Traffic Violation Fines Imposed

Riding without helmet

₹ 1,000 and community service and/or disqualification of driving licence

Driving without a seatbelt

₹ 1,000

Speaking on a mobile phone while driving

₹ 5,000

More than one pillion rider on a two-wheeler

₹ 1,000

Dangerous driving & jumping signal lights

₹ 1,000 to ₹5,000 and/or six months to one year of imprisonment


  1. LMV: ₹1,000 to ₹2,000

  2. Medium or local transport vehicle: ₹2,000 to ₹4,000 and DL seizure

Violating road rules

₹ 500 to ₹1,000

Not carrying a valid licence

₹ 5,000

Driving without registration

₹ 5,000

Drunk driving

  1. First offence: ₹10,000 and/or six months of imprisonment
  2. Subsequent offences: ₹15,000 and/or two years of imprisonment

Obstructing emergency vehicles

₹ 10,000 and/or imprisonment of six months

Not having third-party insurance

  1. First offence: ₹2,000 and/or three months of imprisonment
  2. Subsequent offences: ₹4,000 and/or three months of imprisonment
This Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online are applicable for the following districts: Ahmednagar, Akola, Amravati, Aurangabad, Beed, Bhandara, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Dhule, Gadchiroli, Gondia, Hingoli, Jalgaon, Jalna, Kolhapur, Latur, Mumbai City, Mumbai Suburban ,Nagpur, Nanded, Nandurbar, Nashik, Osmanabad, Palghar, Parbhani, Pune, Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sangli, Satara, Sindhudurg, Solapur, Thane, Wardha, Washim and Yavatmal District.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Yes. In Maharashtra, you will receive a traffic challan for the same offence if you break the same traffic regulation twice. Also take note that since this is your second violation, the penalty will be increased.

Your Maharashtra traffic e challans must be paid within 60 days after issuing. Otherwise, the court receives your challan and conducts additional research.

Yes, For each Maharashtra traffic challan issued against your vehicle, an SMS will be sent to your registered phone number.

Maharashtra Traffic E-Challan Status and Pay Online

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post