Raichur District with Talukas in Karnataka state

Also Read:

Raichur District with Talukas: Raichur District is an administrative district in the  Indian state of Karnataka. It is located in the northeast part of the state and is bounded by Yadgir district in the north, Bijapur and Bagalkot district in the northwest, Koppal district in the west, Bellary district in the south, Mahabubnagar district of Telangana and Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh in the east. Raichur district is bounded by the Krishna River on the north and the Tungabhadra River on the south. The wedge of land between the rivers is known as the Raichur Doab, after the city of Raichur.  Bijapur and  Gulbarga districts lie to the north across the Krishna River.  Bagalkot and  Koppal districts lie to the west. Across the Tungabhadra lies Bellary District of Karnataka to the southwest and Mahabubnagar of Telangana to the southeast. Kurnool District of Andhra Pradesh state lies to the east of Raichur.

Raichur District

Raichur District

According to the 2011 census Raichur district has a population around 20 lakhs. Its population growth rate over the decade 2001-2011 was 15.27%. Raichur has a sex ratio of 992 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 60.46%. Raichur District has five taluks: Raichur,  Devadurga,  Sindhanur, Manvi, and Lingsugur. The capital of the district is the city of Raichur, which is 409 km from the state capital, Bangalore. Among the historical attractions in the district is the Raichur Fort, built in 1294. Also notable is the nearby town of Anegundi, which has a number of monuments from the Vijayanagara Empire, including the Ranganatha temple, Pampa Lake, and Kamal Mahal. The Raichur Thermal Power Station at Shaktinagar in this district provides a large portion of the electricity consumption in Karnataka.Raichur District is one of few places in India with gold resources.

Talukas in Raichur District

Raichur Sindhnur
Lingsugur Manvi

Map of Raichur District

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District

Telegram GroupJoin Now
WhatsApp GroupJoin Now

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous PostNext Post
Youtube Channel Subscribe Our Channel