Nagarkurnool District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana State

Nagarkurnool District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana State: On October 11, 2016, a new district called Nagarkurnool was formed in Telangana. Before that, the region was part of the Mahabubnagar District. The four revenue divisions in the new district are Nagarkurnool, Achampet, Kalwakurthy, and Kollapur, with 20 mandals in the district. The town has a long past; it was the district capital when Nizam was in charge. Nagarkurnool is a city in Telangana, India. It serves as the commercial and educational hub for the nearby villages and towns.

Nagarkurnool District

Nagarkurnool District Mandals Telangana

More than 500 years have passed since Nagarkurnool was founded. One version of the story says that Nagarkurnool was called after the King's Nagana and Kandana, who were brothers and ruled the now Nagarkurnool and the areas around it. Nagana named the village Naganool, about 1 km southeast of Nagarkurnool. Nagarkurnool was most of south Telangana's district headquarters and a major transportation hub approximately 110 or 120 years ago. Farmers who travelled through this area would buy kandena (grease) for their trucks and put it on them. This story says that the town's name comes from the word "Kandanool," which means "he who sells kandena." Over time, "Kandanool" changed to "Kurnool" and then "Nagarkurnool."

Tourist Places in Nagarkurnool District

The Most Popular Tourist Destination in Nagarkurnool District is Uma Maheswaram & Tank Bund


Mandals in Nagarkurnool District

We have listed all the mandals of Nagarkurnool District in the table below.

Nagarkurnool MandalBijinapally MandalTadoor Mandal
Thimmajipet MandalTelkapally MandalPeddakothapally Mandal
Kollapur MandalPentlavelli MandalKodair Mandal
Padara MandalLingala MandalBalmoor Mandal
Uppununtala MandalAchampet MandalAmrabad Mandal
KalwakurtyVeldanda MandalVangoor Mandal
Charakonda MandalUrkonda Mandal

Nagarkurnool District with Mandals and Tourist Places

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post