SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal at

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal at Find the SBI Employee e-Learning Portal gateway when logging into the new portal. Check the answers to your questions on the related page with the provided screenshots. Use your SBI HRMS login username and password to successfully log in to the e-learning page and access its features.

The State Bank of India platform for learning about new changes and updates is called the State Bank of India Gyanodaya e-Learning. It is free for all SBI employees. Previously, all employees needed certification, but now accreditation is limited to a maximum of one for each employee.

Every State Bank of India employee can access HRMS, the Human Resource Management System for SBI. In the rapidly changing world of Internet development and banking systems, the State Bank of India undergoes constant changes. This dynamic environment requires all employees to understand HRMS, banking, and other services changes through their eLearning platform.

The State Bank of India has implemented some significant changes, such as linking certification to the criteria for promotion eligibility. Employees who wish to apply for a job promotion must have the relevant certification. However, rest assured that you only need to complete one certificate related to your role-based profession, making it a straightforward task.

Read Also

1)BSNL Salary Slip Download

SBI eLearning Login Steps: State Bank of India Gyanodaya e-Learning

After joining, the State Bank of India will provide your username and password to access the Gyanodaya e-learning platform. If you do not have one or might have forgotten, you can email HR to get those details in a day or two. So, considering that you have your login details, let me guide you through the steps to access the SBI eLearning portal immediately.

1) Open SBI Gyanodaya e-Learning gateway

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal
2) Click Login on the SBI eLearning Portal in the top right corner.
3) Enter your username and password.
4) Enter your Windows user ID in the format domainuser or user@domain.
5) Press Sign In, and you will successfully log into the SBI eLearning portal.

What is the use of SBI eLearning?

The overall question might arise about the emphasis on the eLearning platform that every SBI employee has to use and how it can help the employee; so, we are going to explore some of the reasons and advantages of using the State Bank of India eLearning platform to learn about new changes.


Every updated course or new policy comes with a new module in the eLearning platform. When you build one whole module, you will receive a certification in that particular module after going through a series of questions regarding the same module.

It has become a mandatory criterion for all employees to have at least one role-based certificate when applying for development.

Promotion Types and Certificates linked

All employees must have a basic understanding of the promotion they seek and must have related role-based certification. We are listing the type of certificates required for each promotion level.

SBI Employee Level Promotional Level Certification Required
Award Staff Officer Cadre CP – Associate Certification
Officers in Scale 1 Officer Cadre CP – Associate Certification
Officers in Scale 1 Scale 2 RBI Mandated and External
Officers in Scale 2 Scale 3 RBI Mandated and External
Officers in Scale – 3 / 4 / 5 Scale 4 & 5, Deputy Manager RBI Mandated and External

Types of Certification

The State Bank of India allows both internal and external certification. Internal accreditation is handled by the SBI staff directly, while the RBI regulates external certification.

Exemption from Certification

Anyone who wants to be exempted from the certification process should talk directly to the DMD, which is SBI’s HR.


Once you have acquired your certificates, they will be valid for a tenure of time that is given or listed over the document you have received; so, it is mandatory and necessary for all SBI employees to keep in mind to revalidate the certificates by going through the same training and acquiring the documents again.

How to Get SBI e-Learning Certificates

Now, the big question is, how can the employees get the training after applying for a certificate and training session through the SBI eLearning platform?

Award Staff

The employees who are not at the office level and are called cash in charge are below the category Award staff, and the employees under this category will have to apply for the certification and training online first, and then they will have to attend offline workshops and seminars to receive information and knowledge related to the applied role-based certificate.


All officers on a scale of 1-5 are under this category, and all the employees have to apply for the role-based certification from the SBI eLearning portal. First, they will also receive training through offline workshops. Once training is done, the online certification exam will take place, and once they score the passing marks, the certificate will be awarded to you.

What is the SBI HRMS Portal?

HRMS stands for Human Resource Management System. In simple language, SBI HRMS is an e-learning portal for bank employees to get recent updates and changes in their services to serve their customers more effectively. It is worth mentioning that every State Bank of India employee has access to their respective HRMS.

SBI e Learning Gyanodaya Portal