Ranga Reddy District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana State

Ranga Reddy District is one of the 31 districts in Telangana state in India. This district was formed in 1978 only. Before, it was a part of Hyderabad District. The district got its name from the name of the former chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, K.V. Ranga Reddy. In 2016 again, a new district was formed from Ranga Reddy named Vikarabad District. As it is a very old district, many things took place. Many freedom fighters were born here and fought for India’s freedom. Later, they fought for freedom from Nizam.

Ranga Reddy District

Ranga Reddy District

Ranga Reddy District has approx. 7500 square kilometers of area. A freshwater reservoir called Osman Sagar at River Musi is a prime source of drinking water in the district. According to the 2011 census, the district had a population of 24,46,265. There are many industries here, like Cement Corporation of India (CCI) and Hyderabad Chemical and Fertilisers etc. are there. There are 5 revenue divisions and 27 mandals. There are 6 assembly constituencies in Ranga Reddy district, namely Chevelle, Rajendranagar, Shadnagar, Serlingampally, Ibrahimpatnam, and Maheshwaram. The transportation system is good here. Both roadways and railways are good for transportation here.

Tourist Places in Ranga Reddy District

The Most Popular Tourist Destinations in the Ranga Reddy District are: Mount Opera, Ocean Park, Mrugavani National Park, Sanghi Temple, And Chilkur Balaji Temple

Mandals in Ranga Reddy District

Below we have listed 27 Mandals of Ranga Reddy District in Telangana State.

Chevella Moinabad Shahbad
Shankarpalle Abdullapuramet Hayathnagar
Ibrahimpatnam Madgur Medchal
Yacharam Amangal Balapur
Kandukur Kadthal Maheswaram
Talakondapalle Saroornagar Gandipet
Rajendranagar Serilingampally Shamshabad
Chowderguda Farooqnagar Keshampeta
Kondurg Kothur Nandigama

Ranga Reddy District with Mandals and Tourist Places