Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana – How to Apply, Eligibility & Benefits

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana – How to Apply, Eligibility & Benefits: Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana is a skill training scheme (PMKVY). This was launched in 2015 and is the scheme that comes under the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship. Skill training is provided to the eligible youth to get good jobs and have a secure future. The scheme also gives rewards to the trainees who successfully complete the training and get certified. This scheme also helps the industrial sector as there will be trained and skilled candidates available across a range of sector. These are short term training courses. Placement assistance is also provided to eligible candidates.

Eligibility & Benefits of Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana

  1. Candidates who completed 18 years of age at the time of applying are eligible for this scheme.
  2. They should have an Aadhar card.
  3. They must hold a bank account
  4. Working and government employees also can avail of this scheme.

Skill training is provided to eligible youth under the PM Kaushal Vikas Yojana. The beneficiary will have to pay the assessment fee only. Placement assistance is also given. Best performer in the batch is given cash rewards. Nationalized standards are maintained while provided training to the candidates. Thus it helps in the future education of the candidates.

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana has already given training to lakhs of youth till now. Most popular logistics that saw a large number of enrolments are logistic, agriculture, electronics, beauty care and automotive. Youth from the states of Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh are utilizing the opportunity and getting the skill training.

Documents Required for PMKVY

You will be required to submit the following documents at the time of the registration

  1. Documents supporting your highest educational qualification, class 10th and 12th class certificates
  2. Aadhaar card or any other identity proof
  3. Work certificates for relevant industry experience and work certificate for training experience (if applicable).

How to Apply For Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana

1) To apply for Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana, interested candidates must visit the official website of the related scheme.

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana

2) Go to the ‘Quick Links’ section on the home page then click on ‘Skill India’ link.  (Below is Screenshot)

3) Choose the “Register as a candidate” option then it will open another page just click on “I want to skill myself

4)  You can see the online application there in which the candidate needs to fill the details such as name, gender, email address, mobile number, educational qualification etc. they also have to give the location details. Complete the registration process, click the submit button and take the printout of the application.

Application Form -PMKVY

To apply online, interested candidates must visit the PM Kaushal Vikas centres with Aadhar card, PAN card, bank passbook and other necessary documents.

Key Components Of The Scheme

  1. Short-Term Training
  2. Recognition of Prior Learning
  3. Special Projects
  4. Kaushal and Rozgar Mela
  5. Placement Guidelines
  6. Monitoring Guidelines

Job Roles

Under this scheme, if a candidate is well-trained then jobs are provided through the various Skill Development Councils below:

  1. Agriculture Sector Skill Council of India
  2. Apparel, Made-ups & Home Furnishing Sector Skill Council
  3. Automotive Skill Development Council
  4. Beauty & Wellness Sector Skill Council
  5.  BFSI Sector Skill Council of India
  6. Capital Goods Skill Council
  7. Construction Skill Development Council of India
  8. Domestic Workers Sector Skill Council
  9. Electronics Sector Skill Council
  10. Food Industry Capacity and Skill Initiative (FICSI)
  11. Furniture & Fittings Skill Council
  12. Gem and Jewellery Skill Council Of India
  13. Handicrafts and Carpet Sector Skill Council
  14. Healthcare Sector Skill Council
  15. Indian Iron and Steel Sector Skill Council
  16. Indian Plumbing Skill Council
  17. Infrastructure Equipment Skill Council
  18. IT/ITeS Sector Skill Council
  19. Leather Sector Skill Council
  20. Life Sciences Sector Skill Development Council
  21. Logistics Sector Skill Council
  22. Media and Entertainment Skill Council
  23. Mining Sector Skill Council of India
  24. Power Sector Skill Council
  25. Retailers Association’s Skill Council of India
  26. Rubber Skill Development Council
  27. Security Sector Skill Development Council
  28. Skill Council For Green Jobs
  29. Skill Council For Persons with Disability
  30. Sports Sector Skill Council
  31. Telecom Sector Skill Council
  32. Textile Sector Skill Council (TSC)
  33. Tourism & Hospitality Sector Skill Council