Mulugu District with Mandals & Tourist Places in Telangana State

Mulugu District with Mandals & Tourist Places in Telangana State: The Telangana state includes the district of Mulugu. On February 17, 2019, the Jayashankar Bhupalpally district was divided, resulting in the formation of Mulugu district. Warangal district was formerly a part of Jayashankar Bhupalpally District. This District contains 174 village panchayats and 9 mandals, making it part of Mulugu’s one revenue division. The formation of Mulugu and Narayanapet districts brought the total number of districts in Telangana state to 33.

According to the 2011 census, Mulugu District has a population of 2,57,744 and is home to approximately 75,600 families. Fewer people live here than in any other Telangana district, and most of the people living in this district are from rural areas. Mulugudi district is home to the Etururnagaram ITDA (Integrated Tribal Development Agency) office, which was established specifically for the benefit of tribal people.

Mulugu District

Mulugu District

The Mulugu district is home to the Ramappa Temple and the lakes Ramappa and Laknavaram, popular tourist destinations. This district has a handful of waterfalls and two streams, Jampanna and Dayyala. The elaborate irrigation system of the Kakatiyas is supported by Ramappa Lake, built in the 13th century A.D. during the reign of Ganapathi Deva. Another famous tourist destination is the Laknavaram Lake, encircled by deciduous forests.

Even better, the district is home to the famous Sammakka Saralamma Jathara, also known as Medaram Jathara. This tribal event is held at Medaram in Tadvai mandal. When native people think their deities visit them, Jathara is celebrated. Many consider the Medaram Jathara the second most popular religious event in India, behind the Kumbha Mela.

The distance between Hyderabad and Bogatha Waterfall is 329 km, and between Bhadrachalam and Hyderabad, it is 120 km. Since the recently built Eturnagaram bridge on National Highway 202, the distance has been reduced from 440 km. The Bogatha Waterfall, located in the Khammam district, is the second largest waterfall in Telangana. Its name, “Niagara of Telangana,” is a fitting tribute to the breathtaking beauty of its setting as the water cascades down the mountainside. There is no motorable road. Therefore, tourists will have to walk a bit. Those interested in trekking and seeking an opportunity to participate in adventure sports will find this waterfall an ideal destination.

Tourist Places in Mulugu District

The Most Popular Tourist Destinations in Mulugu District are Ramappa Temple, Medaram Jathara, Bogatha Waterfall, Mallur Sri Hemachala Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple, Laknavaram Lake and Boating and Tadvai Forest Huts.

Mandals in Mulugu District

Below are the 09 mandals of Mulugu District in Telangana State:

Eturnagaram Govindaraopet Kannaigudem
Mangapet Mulugu S S Tadvai
Venkatapuram Venkatpur Wazeedu

Mulugu District with Mandals & Tourist Places