Mahabubabad District with Mandals & Tourist Places in Telangana State

Mahabubabad District with Mandals & Tourist Places in Telangana State: Warangal District is separated into Mahabubabad District. The district shares a border with six other districts, including Bhadradri Kothagudem, Khammam, Suryapet, Jangoan, Warangal, and Jayashankar Bhupalapally. The Mahabubabad District was formed on October 11, 2016. The district consists of sixteen mandals, two of which are from the neighbouring district of Khammam, and two revenue divisions, Mahabubabad and Thorrur. The district’s administrative centre is located in Mahabubabad Town.
Mahabubabad District with Mandals

Mahabubabad District

History of Mahabubabad District

The town is situated on the Pakala River, which is one of the rivers of Krishna’s tributaries. It is renowned for its permanent historical and cultural significance. Scheduled tribes (STs) inhabit the preponderance of villages and hamlets, including the town. The tribe’s name is Lambadi. Thus, most of the Town’s inhabitants will also speak Lambadi or Banjara, two distinct tribal languages. This language is among those officially recognised by the Indian government. This language has no written form and is only maintained orally.
Mahabubabad is derived from Manukota, and Manukota is derived from Mranukota. “Mranu” means “Tree“, and “Kota” means “Fort” in Telugu. It translates to “a fort made of trees” in English. Historically, Manukota was surrounded by dense forest resembling a fort. Manukota was later spelt as Manukota. Manukota altered its name to Mahabubabad whenever the Nizam ruler Mahabub Ali Khan visited the city. Mahabub is a member of Nizam’s administration. He once arrived in Manukota before Independence and lodged at a location called “Shikarkhana” outside of town. Due to the passage of time, Manukota’s name was altered to Mahabubabad.

Tourist Places in Mahabubabad District

The most popular Tourist Destination in Mahabubabad District is Veerabhadra Swamy and Bheemuni Paadam Waterfalls.

Mandals in Mahabubabad District

Mahabubabad District has 16 mandals. We have listed the mandals of Mahabubabad District in Telangana state.

Mahabubabad Kuravi Kesamudram
Dornakal Gudur Kothaguda
Gangaram Bayyaram Garla
Chinnagudur* Danthalapalle* Thorrur
Peddavangara* Nellikudur Maripeda

Mahabubabad District with Mandals & Tourist Places