Karnataka Traffic E-Challan – Steps to Check Status & Pay Online

Karnataka Traffic E-Challan – Steps to Check Status & Pay Online: In this busy life schedule, many people are hurrying to their office or to some other work. Sometimes, they just cross the signals abruptly before it stops. There are many reasons, like overspeeding, stop lines at traffic lights, incorrect U-turns, wrong side driving etc., when someone breaks the traffic rule. So the camera on the signal (or) Traffic police guys will captureVehicle Registrationdetails like their vehicle number or the vehicle name with the number. They will update this picture or this information on theKarnataka e-challan website. You just need to check the status of your vehicle almost every 15th day. Sometimes, you also don’t get to know that you have already broken the traffic rules. It doesn’t matter whether you have done it by mistake or purposely. You must pay the amount online (or) through Internet banking if any payment is due. You may face an extra penalty if you don’t pay the due on time.Main Reasons forTraffic E-Challan(or) Fine:

* When Parking the vehicle in a No Parking zone,
* If your vehicle is at overspeed,
* Stop line at Traffic Signals,
* If an incorrect U-Turn has been made,
* If someone is driving on the wrong side,
* Incorrect plate number of the vehicle,
* Inappropriate License Plate Design, etc.

You need to pay the fine before the due date. Otherwise, you will have to pay the penalty.

Steps to Check Karnataka Traffic E-Challan Status:

1) To check the E-challan status, you need to visit the Official link:https://www.karnatakaone.gov.in/PoliceCollectionOfFine/TrafficFineCollection/dUZnOGxNQzFCbEdIckVoQlNaZVV2UT09. You will find the below Screen.

Karnataka Traffic E-Challan Status

2)You can select your own language by selecting from the drop-down menu

3) Enter your “Registration No” in the box. It would ask whether your Vehicle number is new or old. After filling in the details, click on the submit button.

4)If you have any pending challans, those will be listed on the page with the captured photo and the date and time.

5)If you don’t have any pending challans, you will be seen as “No Pending Challan“.

ThisKarnatakaTraffic E-Challan StatusandPay Onlineare applicable for the following districts:

Bagalkot, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore Urban, Belagavi, Bellary, Bidar, Vijaypura, Chamarajanagar, Chikballapur, Chikmagalur, Chitradurga, Dakshin Kannada, Devanagari, Dharwad, Gadag, Gulbarga, Hassan, Haveri, Kodagu, Kolar, Koppal, Mandya, Mysuru, Raichur, Ramanagara, Shivamogga, Tumakuru, Udipi, Uttar Kannada, Yadgir in Karnataka state.

Karnataka Traffic E-Challan – Steps to Check Status & Pay Online