Jayashankar District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana

Jayashankar District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana: Jayashankar District is a District in Telangana on the south side of India. The district headquarter is located at Bhupalpalle. It was a part of the Warangal district before coming to the Jayashankar district. Jayashankar district is bounded north and north-east by Gadchiroli district and Bijapur district of Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh, respectively, on the east by Bhadradri district, on South by Mahabubabad district and Warangal district, on the West by Hanamkonda and Peddapalli district. This district consists of 11 mandals and 2 revenue divisions. Agriculture is the main occupation in the rural part of the district. The main crop is paddy, chilli, cotton, turmeric, etc. There are many temples here in the Jayashankar district.

Jayashankar District with Mandals

Jayashankar District with Mandals

This district has an area of 6175 square kilometres. According to the 2011 census of India population of Jayashankar district was 7,50,000. The literacy rate of the district is good, as people here are educated. The transportation system is very good. The bus route from this district is very good. The railway station is not so big. There are a lot of pilgrim centres and historical places in this district. There are some lakes which increase the beauty of this district. So overall this district is very good as of tourist attraction. There is one festival named Sammakka Saralamma Jatara, or Medaram Jatara, which is one the most famous in India. In India, the number of devotees to this festival is 2nd largest after Kumbh Mela.

Tourist Places in Jayashankar District

The Most Popular Tourist Destinations in Jayashankar Bhupalpally District are Pandavula Gutta, Kotagullu, Nainpaka temple and Kaleshwara Mukteshwara Swamy Temple.

Mandals in Jayashankar District

Jayashankar District has 11 mandals. We have listed all the mandals of  Jayashankar Bhupalpally District below table:

Bhupalpally Chityal Ghanapur (mulug)
Kataram Mahadevpur Malhar rao
Mogullapalle Mutharam (mahadevpur) Palimela
Regonda Tekumatla

Jayashankar District with Mandals and Tourist Places