Haveri District with Talukas in Karnataka State

Haveri  District with Talukas : Haveri is a district in the state of Karnataka, India with the potential to become a tourist hub. The name Haveri is derived from the Kannada words Havu and Keri, which means place of snakes. Haveri is famous for its cardamom garlands. Haveri is also famous for marketing Byadagi red chilies, which are well known all over India. Around 25 km away, there is a place called Bada which is the birthplace of the poet Kanakadasa.

Table of Contents

Haveri  District

Haveri District

Haveri District is exactly in the center of Karnataka, being equidistant from Bidar in the far north and Kollegal in the far south. Haveri is 7 hours away from Bangalore by train. It is the middle way stop between Hubli and Davanagere. The district consists of seven taluks. It is bounded by Dharwad district in the north, by Gadag district in the northeast, by Bellary district in the east, by Davangere district in the south, by Shimoga district in the southwest and by Uttar Kannada in the west and northwest. Before it was made into its own district, it was part of Dharwad District.

According to the 2011 census Haveri district has a population of 16 lakhs. Haveri is the administrative and political headquarters of the district. The district has a population density of 331 inhabitants per square kilometer. Haveri has a sex ratio of 951 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 77.6%. Hassan has an average elevation of 572 meters or 1876 feet. Haveri is the developing educational institution. There are three major colleges in Haveri. In coming days Haveri will be one of the most developed districts in Karnataka. Haveri has that potential with almost every resources available here.

Talukas of Haveri District

Ranibennur Taluka Haveri Taluka
Hangal Taluka Hirekerur Taluka
Shiggaon Taluka Savanur Taluka
Byadgi Taluka Rattihalli Taluka

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District