Gulbarga district with Talukas in Karnataka State

Gulbarga district with Talukas: Gulbarga district officially known as Kalaburagi district is one of the 30 districts of Karnataka state in southern India. Kalaburagi city is the administrative headquarters of the district. This district is situated in northern Karnataka. Kalaburagi is bounded on the west by Bijapur district and Solapur district of Maharashtra state, on the north by Bidar district and Osmanabad district of Maharashtra state, on the south by Yadgir district, and on the east by Ranga Reddy district and Medak district of Telangana state. In 2006 the Ministry of Panchayati Raj named Gulbarga one of the country’s 250 most backward districts (out of a total of 640. It is one of the five districts in Karnataka currently receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGF). Gulbarga is situated in Deccan Plateau. Kalaburagi has an elevation ranges from 300 to 750 meters above mean sea level. Two main rivers, Krishna and Bhima, flow in the district. Black soil is the predominant soil type in the district. The district has a large number of tanks which, in addition to the rivers, irrigate the land.

Gulbarga district

According to the 2011 census Kalaburagi district has a population of 25 lakhs. Kalaburagi has a sex ratio of 962 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 65.65%. Kannada and Urdu are the prominent languages spoken in this district. Hinduism and Islam are the principal religions followed in this district. Bajra, toor, sugarcane, groundnut, sunflower, sesame, castor bean, black gram, jowar, wheat, cotton, ragi, Bengal gram, and linseed are grown in this district. The weather in Kalaburagi consists of 3 main seasons. The summer spans from late February to mid-June. It is followed by the southwest monsoon. It is then followed by dry winter weather. Kalaburagi city is well connected by road and rail from Bangalore, Hyderabad, Mumbai & other major cities. With some universities and colleges, Gulbarga District is great to live on.

Talukas in Gulbarga district

Gulbarga Chitapur
Aland Jevargi
Chincholi Afzalpur

Map of Gulbarga district

Districts Of Karnataka State

Bagalkot District Bengaluru urban District Bengaluru Rural District
Belagavi District Bellary District Bidar District
Vijayapura District Chamarajanagar District Chikballapur District
Chikamagaluru District Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District
Devanagari District Dharwad District Gadag District
Gulbarga Hassan Haveri
Kodagu District Kolar District Koppal District
Mandya District Mysuru District Raichur District
Ramanagara District Shivamogga District Tumakuru District
Udipi District Uttara Kannada District Yadgir District
WhatsApp ChannelFollow Us
Telegram GroupJoin Now
YouTube ChannelSubscribe