Chittoor District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Andhra Pradesh State

Chittoor District with Mandals and Tourist Places in Andhra Pradesh State: On April 1, 1911, the cultures and traditions of the three bordering states of Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, and Karnataka were combined to form the Chittoor District. The Taluks of Chittoor, Palamaner, and Chandragiri, which were moved from the Old North Arcot District of Tamil Nadu, the Taluks of Madanapalle and Voyalpadu, which are in the Kadapa District, and the Ex-Zamindari areas of Punganur, Srikalahasthi, Puttur, and Old Karvetinagar estate were also included. 

Chittoor District

Chittoor District with Mandals

Later, on December 1, 1928, Kangundi Taluk of North Arcot District, excluding 22 villages, was moved to Palamaner Taluk. In addition, eight villages enclosing the Mysore (Karnataka) State were transferred to this Taluk due to the Provinces and States (Absorption of Enclaves) Order of 1950. The following significant change in the District’s authority occurred on April 1, 1960, when a substantial portion of Tiruthani Taluk was transferred to the Chengalpattu district of Tamilnadu as a consequence of the Pataskar Award, which followed the state’s reorganization based on linguistics. Instead of 76 villages from Tiruvallur Taluk, 72 villages from Ponneri Taluk, all in the Chengalpattu District of Tamil Nadu, and 17 villages from Puttur Taluk, one Taluk known as Sathyavedu was created, and 19 villages from Tiruttani Taluk were added to the Chittoor District. 
 As of the same day, 220 villages from the Palamaner Taluk and three villages from the Krishnagiri Taluk in the Salem District of Tamilnadu were transferred to form the Kuppam Sub-Taluk, while 145 villages from the Chittoor Taluk were transferred to form the Bangarupalem Sub-Taluk. Kuppam and Bangarupalem were then given full taluk status. In 1985, the District’s taluks were divided into 66 Revenue Mandals. On April 4, 2022, the District underwent another reorganization with 31 Mandals and 4 Revenue Divisions.

There are Chittoor, Palamaneru, Kuppam, and Nagari Mandal, and these are further divided into 31 mandals. This is the District with the highest number of mandals. Below is the Chittoor district mandals list.

Mandals in the Chittoor District

Below is the list of mandals in Chittoor District. We have listed below table:

Nagari Srirangarajapuram Vedurukuppam
Palasamudram Karvetinagaram Nindra
Vijayapuram Chittoor Gudipala
Yadamari Gangadhara Nellore Pothalpattu
Penumuru Tavanampalle Erala
Pulicherla Rompicharla Palamaneru
Gangavaram Pedapanjani Somla
Chowdupalli Punganur Sadum
Bangarupalem Byreddipalli Venkatagirikota
Kuppam Santipuram Gudupalle

Tourist Places in Chittoor District

Chittoor District’s most popular tourist destinations are Vepenjeri, Kaigal Waterfalls, Ardhagiri, Sri Mogileswara Swamy Temple, and Kanipakam.


Chittoor District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State