Bhadradri Kothagudem District With Mandals and Tourist Places

Bhadradri Kothagudem With Mandals and Tourist Places in Telangana: From the old Khammam district comes the new Bhadradri Kothagudem district. The state of AP and the state of Chattisgarh, and the districts of Bhoopalapalle, Mahabubabad, and Khammam are on the district’s edges. The district has 23 mandals and two revenue divisions: Kothagudem and Bhadrachalam. The district office is in the town of Kothagudem.

Bhadradri Kothagudem With Mandals

Bhadradri Kothagudem District

Kothagudem district belongs to Bhadrachalam, an important town for pilgrims. On the banks of the Godavari River is the town of Bhadrachalam, known for its many temples. Both the Ramayana Era and the town’s history are important. Bhadragiri is where Bhadrachalam comes from (The Mountain Abode of Bhadra, the child of Meru and Menaka). The Archa Murthys of Rama, Sita, and Lakshmana live in the famous temple at Bhadrachalam. Their idols are considered swayambhu, meaning they came into being on their own.

Industries in District

The Singareni Collieries Company Limited (SCCL), a government-owned coal mining company owned by both the Government of Telangana and the Government of India, has its headquarters in Kothagudem. 2. The Kothagudem Thermal Power Station, which is in Palvoncha, is one of the coal-based power plants of Telangana Power Generation Corporation Limited (TSGENCO), ITC- Paperboards and Specialty Papers Division (ITC-PSPD), which is in Sarapaka village near Bhadrachalam.

Tourist Places in Bhadradri Kothagudem District

There are many Tourist places in Kothagudem, such as Bhadrachalam, Kinnerasani, Parnashala, Peddamma Talli temple, Kinnerasani Wildlife Sanctuary, Navabharath Temple and Sri Seetha Ramachandra Swamy Devasthanam.

Mandals in Bhadradri Kothagudem District

Kothagudem District has 23 mandals. Below we have listed :