Annamayya District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State

Annamayya District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State: The state now has 26 districts. The government recently formed 13 new districts from the existing 13, taking 26. Annamayya district is one of the new states formed in the Rayalaseema region. Rayachoti is the headquarters of the district. The largest cities in the district include Madanapalle, Rayachoti, Rajampet, Pileru, and Railway Kodur.

Annamayya District With Mandals

Annamayya District With Mandals

The Annamayya District area is 7,951 square kilometers. There are 3 revenue divisions and 32 mandals. As per the 2011 census, the population of this region is 16,97,308. The rural population is 13,05,797, and the urban population is 3,91,511. The density of the district’s population is 213 per square kilometer.

Overview of Annamayya District

Annamayya district, a new district in Andhra Pradesh, is formed from the Madanapalle revenue
 in the Chittoor district, the Rajampeta revenue division, and the Rayachoti revenue
division. The last division was formed in the Kadapa district. Thus, the Annamayya district has these three divisions. The district’s literacy rate is said to be 64.53%. The Cheyyeru River flows in the district. Bonnet monkeys, panthers, mongoose, jackals, foxes, wolves, wild dogs, and bears can be seen in the

Annamayya district has one parliamentary constituency, Rajampet, and six assembly constituencies: Rajampet, Kodur, Rayachoti, Thamballapalle, Madanapalle, and Pileru. The district’s boundaries are YSR Kadapa district in the north, Chittoor district in the South, Anantapur in the west, and
Nellore in the east.

History of Annamayya District

Annamayya district was named after Sri Tallapaka Annamacharya, a famous devotee of Lord Venkateshwara. The district now has three revenue divisions: Rajampeta, Rayachoti, and Madanapalle, which were part of the Chittoor district earlier.
In Rajampeta revenue divisions, Kodur, Penagalur, Chitvel, Pullampeta, Obulavaripalli,
Rajampeta, Nandalur, Veeraballi, and T Sundupalli mandals, the last two were under Kadapa district
earlier. Rayachoti revenue division has Rayachoti, Sambepalli, Chinnamnadyam, Gurram Konda,
Piler, Ramapuram, Lakkireddy Palli, Gaviveedu, Chinnamandyam, Kabamvaripalli and Kalakada.
Madanapalli revenue division has Madanapalli, Nimmanapalli, RAmasamudram, Valmikipuram,
Kalikiri, Beerangi Kothakota, Pedda Tippa Samudram, Kurabalakota, Pedda Mandyam, Mulakala
Cheruvu and Thamballapalli mandal.

Tourist Places in Annamayya District

Tourist Places include the famous Kodanda Ramasamy Temple at Vontimitta. Seshachalam forest
is also a part of this new district. Tallapaka, the birth village of Annamacharya, is located 6 km
from Rajampeta. Siddeswara and Chennakesava temples and TTD Dhyanamandir are the main attractions
here. Nandaluru and Attirala are other places that can be visited.

Mandals in Annamayya District

Madanapalle Mandal Nimmanapalle Mandal Ramasamudram Mandal
Thamballapalle Mandal Mulakolacheruvu Mandal Peddamandyam Mandal
Kurabalakota Mandal Peddathippasamudram Mandal B.Kothakota Mandal
Allkiri Mandal Vayalpad Mandal Kodur Mandal
Penagalur Mandal Chitvel Mandal Pullampeta Mandal
Obulavaripalle Mandal Rajampet Mandal Sidhout Mandal
Vontimitta Mandal Nandalur Mandal Veeraballe Mandal
T.Sundupalle Mandal Rayachoti Mandal Sambepalle Mandal
Chinnamandem Mandal Galiveedu Mandal Lakkireddipalli Mandal
Ramapuram Mandal Pileru Mandal Gurramkonda Mandal
Kalakada Mandal K.V.Palle Mandal

Annamayya District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State

WhatsApp ChannelFollow Us
Telegram GroupJoin Now
YouTube ChannelSubscribe