Andhra Pradesh State – Overview of Andhra Pradesh State With Districts

Andhra Pradesh State – Overview of Andhra Pradesh  State With Districts: Andhra Pradesh is a state in India. It’s in the south and has borders with Telangana, Chattisgarh, and Orissa on the north, the Bay of Bengal on the east, Tamil Nadu on the south, and Karnataka on the west. There are two main parts: coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. It has 26 districts and major cities like Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Kakinada, and others.

Formed in 1953, Andhra Pradesh had Kurnool as its capital. In 1956, the capital moved to Hyderabad. In 2014, Telangana became a separate state. Andhra Pradesh’s temporary capital is Hyderabad, and a new capital, Amaravathi, is being built near Vijayawada.

Andhra Pradesh State

It’s an important state in South India with districts like Srikakulam, Vijayanagaram, and more. Andhra’s history includes rulers like Kakatiyas, Vijayanagara Kings, and others. In 1956, Andhra Pradesh became the first linguistic state. Potti Sriramulu’s hunger strike led to the formation of Andhra Pradesh in 1953. Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu was the first chief minister. In 1956, Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy became the first chief minister of united Andhra Pradesh.

Tourist Places in Andhra Pradesh state

Andhra Pradesh is a great place for tourists! It has famous temples, historical spots, and beautiful beaches. Places like Papikondalu, Borra Caves, Araku Valley, and Lambasingi are a must-visit for nature lovers. Visakhapatnam, Peripaalem, Gollapalem, and Machilipatnam are some famous beaches, and there are many more to explore!
Andhra Pradesh has important temples like Tirupati, Dwaraka Tirumala, Srisailam, Sri Kalahasthi, Simhachalam, Annavaram, and others. Tirupati is one of the richest Hindu temples globally! There are also special places called Panchakarmas. The state has a rich history with different dynasties, and you can see their influence in forts, temples, and other cool old buildings.

Districts in Andhra Pradesh State

Anantapur District Chittoor District East Godavari District
Guntur District Kadapa District Krishna District
Kurnool District Prakasam District Nellore District
Srikakulam District Visakhapatnam District Vizianagaram District
West Godavari District Alluri Sitarama Raju District Anakapalli District
Annamaya District Sri Satya Sai district Anakapalli District
Alluri Sitarama Raju Bapatla district Eluru district
Kakinada district Konaseema district Manyam district
Nandyal district NT Rama Rao district Palnadu district

Andhra Pradesh Districts Revenue Divisions List

Sri Satya Sai district Revenue Divisions Ananthapuram District Revenue Divisions
Nandyal District Revenue Divisions Kurnool District Revenue Divisions
SPS Nellore District Revenue Divisions YSR Kadapa District Revenue Divisions
Prakasam District Revenue Divisions Palnadu District Revenue Divisions
Sri Balaji (Tirupati) District Revenue Divisions Chittoor District Revenue Divisions
Bapatla District Revenue Divisions Guntur District Revenue Divisions
NTR District Revenue Divisions Eluru District Revenue Divisions
East Godavari District Revenue Divisions Konaseema District Revenue Divisions
East Godavari District Revenue Divisions Kakinada District Revenue Divisions
Anakapalli District Revenue Divisions Alluri Sitaram Raju District Revenue Divisions
Visakhapatnam District Revenue Divisions Manyam District Revenue Divisions
Vizianagaram district Revenue Divisions Annamayya (Rayachoty) District Revenue Division
West Godavari district Revenue Divisions Krishna District Revenue Division

Andhra Pradesh State with Districts