Alluri Sitarama Raju District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State

Alluri Sitarama Raju District With Mandals in Andhra Pradesh State: Andhra Pradesh state government recently reorganized the districts in the state. There were 13 districts earlier, and now the state has 26 districts. One of the new districts in Andhra Pradesh is the Alluri Sitarama Raju district. Named after the famous freedom fighter Alluri Sitarama Raju, the district headquarters in Paderu. The revenue division is Paderu, and the mandals in the Paderu division are Araku valley, Pedabayalu, Dumbriguda, Munchangiputtu, Hukumpt, Anantagiri, Paderu, G.Madugula, Chinatapally, Goodem kottaveedhi and Koyyaru.

Alluri Sitarama Raju District With Mandals

Alluri Sitarama Raju District With Mandals

Among the two revenue divisions of Alluri Sitarama Raju district, Rampachodavaram is the second revenue division. The mandals under this division are Rampachodavaram, Devipatnam, Y.Ramavaram, Addateegala, Gangavaram, Maredumilli, Rajavommangi, Etapaaka, Chinturu, Kunavaram and Vara Ramachandrapuram.

Overview of Alluri Sitarama Raju District

Alluri Sitarama Raju district area is 12253 square kilometers. There are 2972 villages in the district, and the population, according to the 2011 census, is 953960. This is a district exclusively formed for the tribal population. People here depend on agriculture and tourism for their livelihood. Local tribal formers grow coffee here, and the coffee plantations are promoted by Girijan Cooperative Corporation Limited.

History of Alluri Sitarama Raju District

Alluri Sitarama Raju district is carved out of the Visakhapatnam district. The promise to create a district named after the great revolutionary leader was given by the ruling government of Andhra Pradesh in 2019 on the occasion of 122 nd birth anniversary of Alluri Sitarama Raju. The district has 3 assembly constituencies, Araku valley, Paderu and Rampachodavaram and one parliamentary constituency, Araku.

Tourist Places in Alluri Sitarama Raju District

The places with which the Alluri Sitarama Raju district is carved are already popular tourist places. With the formation of the new district, the region is expected to develop further. Araku, called the Andhra Ooty, and Lambasingi, which is called the Andhra Kashmir, are a part of the district. The district has ancient temples constructed by kings, hills, valleys, caves, waterfalls, and many other beautiful tourist attractions.
Borra caves are visited by a large number of tourists every year. Araku valley is another major tourist attraction in this region, and it is visited by tourists from the state and nearby states. Lambasingi is located 1000 meters above sea level. There are tea and coffee plantations. Places to visit around Lambasingi are Thajangi Reservoir, Kothapalli Waterfall, Susan Garden, Kondakarla Bird Sanctuary, Annavaram Temple, and Yerravaram Waterfalls.

Mandals in Alluri Sitarama Raju District

# Paderu Division Rampachodavaram Division
1 Araku valley Rampachodavaram
2 Pedabayalu Devipatnam
3 Dumbriguda Y.Ramavaram
4 Munchingiputtu Addateegala
5 Hukumpeta Gangavaram
6 Ananthagiri Maredumilli
7 Paderu Rajavommangi
8 G.Madugula Yetapaka
9 Chinthapalli Chinturu
10 Gudem Kotha Veedhi Kunavaram
11 Koyyuru Vararamachandrapuram

Alluri Sitarama Raju District