Dhule District With Talukas & Tourist Places in Maharashtra State

Dhule District With Talukas & Tourist Places in Maharashtra State: Dhule district is one of the 36 districts in Maharashtra State. The headquarters of the district is Dhule city. The district is part of north Maharashtra. There are four talukas in the Dhule district and these are Dhule, Sakri, Shindkkhed and Shirpur. Its administration subdivisions are Dhule and Shirpur.

Dhule District

Dhule District With Talukas & Tourist Places

Overview of Dhule District

Dhule district is divided into four talukas. There are 8 towns and 678 villages. Dhule district area is 7,195 square meters. Dhule district population as per 2020 data from udai.gov.in is 2,194,520 and according to the 2011 census is 2,050,862. Male population is 1,054,031 and females are 996,831. 26.11% of the total population resides in an urban region. People most speak Marathi in this district. Borders of it are Nandurbar in the northeast, Nashik in the south and Jalgaon district in the East. Pure milk is what the district is famous for. Groundnut, maize, soybean, cotton, and Jowar are the major crops grown. Important festivals celebrated by the people of this district are Gudipada, which is the harvest festival and Akshaya Tritiya, Ganesh Chaturthi, Dashera, Diwali and Eid.


History of Dhule District

The present Dhule district region was earlier called the Rasika region and had Berar on the East, Neamad on the north, and Aurangabad on the South. Later the name was changed to Khandesh. This region was also a part of the empire of Ashoka. The Maurya dynasty was overthrown by the Sanga dynasty. Satavahana dynasty also rules this region. Other rulers of this region include the Vatakas, Rastrakutas, Chalukya Badami's and then Yadavas. In 1601 this region came under Akbar rule and then in 1818 it came under British rule. Khandesh district was divided into west and east Khandesh in 1906 for administrative purposes. Dhule became a part of Maharashtra from Bombay state in 1960. In 1998 it was divided into Dhule and Nandurbar districts.


Tourist Places in Dhule District

Dhule district is connected well by bus as Maharashtra state road transport runs buses from all big cities such as Pune, Surat, Indore and Nagpur. It is also possible to reach the district by air and Railway.
There are many important tourist places in the district. Some of them are the forts like Bhamer, Dermal, Dhadgaon, Lailing, Sultanpur, and Torkheda etc. other must visit places include the Aner dam, Burai Dam, Jamkhedi dam, Sulwade Barrage Dam etc. Bara Khambi Mandir in Bodgaon, Gangeshwar Temple in Chikse, Balaji and Bhavani temples in Methi, and Kapileshwar Shrine in Mudavad are some of the temples most visited by the devotees.

Talukas in Dhule District of Maharashtra State

Dhule Sakri
Shindkheda Shirpur

Dhule District With Talukas & Tourist Places

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post