Search Suggest

Amravati District With Talukas & Tourist Places in Maharashtra State

Amravati District With Talukas & Tourist Places in Maharashtra : Amaravati district is one of the important districts of Maharashtra & 14 Talukas.
Amravati District With Talukas & Tourist Places in Maharashtra State: Amaravati district is one of the important districts of Maharashtra. It is at a distance of 156 kilometres from Nagpur. Amaravati city is the headquarters of Amaravati district and division. Amaravati district is primarily divided into two geographical areas. The climate of Amaravati is mostly dry throughout the year, and summers are sweltering. Temperatures reach nearly 48 degrees Celsius in summer. In winter temperature drops to less than 10 degrees Celsius. Amravati district area is 12,235 sq. kilometres.

Amravati District    

Amravati District With Talukas

Overview of Amravati District

Amaravati is one of the 37 districts of Maharashtra. This is the district headquarters. Boundaries of the district are Betula district of Madhya Pradesh in the north, Nagpur district in the northeast, Wardha district in the east, Yavatmal district in the south and Akola and Buldana districts in the west side. Important occupation of Maharashtra state in Agriculture. Chilli is the prime crop. Oranges and bananas are other vital crops. As per the 2011 census, the Amravati district population is 28, 88,445. Population density is 213/km square)

History of Amravati District

Amaravati in Maharashtra is a place that has religious and cultural significance. Amaravati city is also called the cultural capital of the Vidarbha region. It has a vast tiger and wildlife sanctuary.
The old name of Amaravati was Umbaravathi. This is in the eastern part of Maharashtra. It is believed that this region was the capital city of Lord Indra. Amaravati city was founded at the end of the 18th century. This region was earlier under the rule of Hyderabad Nizams. Later this place was taken over by the East India Company. Later this region was part of the north Berar district for some time and later was a part of the East Berar district. In 1905 it was a part of Central Province, Berar. In 1956, Amaravati district was made a part of the Bombay district. Finally, in 1960, it became a part of Maharashtra state.

Tourist Places in Amravati District

Amaravati district has many historical and religious places. There are several temples, natural and artificial lakes and sanctuaries. The best Tourist Places to visit in the Amaravati district include the Ambadevi temple, Satidham temple, Sri Bhaktidham temple and so on. Important lakes are Chatri Talao, Wadali talao etc. Melghat Tiger reserve is one of the best picnic spots in the district's Chikhaldara and Dharni areas. Wan Sanctuary houses a wide variety of plants and animals. Chikhaldara is a famous and most visited hill resort. This is at an altitude of 1118 m.

List of Tehsils in Amravati District

Amravati District has 14 Talukas. We have listed below table:

Achalpur Amravati Anjangaon Surji
Bhatkuli Chandur Railway Chandurbazar
Chikhaldara Daryapur Dhamangaon 
Dharni Morshi Nandgaon Khandeshwar
Teosa Warud

Amravati District With Talukas & Tourist Places