Agra district with talukas in Uttar Pradesh State

Also Read:

Agra district with talukas: Agra district is one of the 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh state of India, and the historical city of Agra is the district headquarters. Agra district is a part of Agra division. Agra district is bounded by Mathura District on the north, Dholpur District of Rajasthan state on the south, Firozabad District on the east and Bharatpur District of Rajasthan State on the west. Area of the district is 4027 km². Agra is a major tourist destination because of its many splendid Mughal-era buildings, most notably the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri, all three of which are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Agra is included on the Golden Triangle tourist circuit, along with Delhi and Jaipur; and the Uttar Pradesh Heritage Arc, tourist circuit of UP state. Agra features a semiarid climate that borders on a humid subtropical climate. Agra features mild winters, hot and dry summers and a monsoon season.

Agra district

Agra district

Agra district comprises 6 talukas. The headquarters of the district is Agra city. The district consists of 15 blocks. According to the 2011 census Agra district has a population of 4,380,793. Hindus are 88.77% and Muslims are 9.30% in Agra district.  Agra has a sex ratio of 859 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 69.44%. Languages spoken include Braj Bhasha, which is a lot similar like Hindi. As of now, Air India connects Agra to the rest of the world via Mumbai, Delhi 5 days a week.  Many airlines are showing interest to start services from Agra in near future. Agra is on the central train line from where you can get a lot of trains. Agra is a major junction of highways with 3 national highways and 2 expressway (Yamuna Expressway & Agra-Lucknow Expressway) originating from Agra. Metro rail is also there.

Talukas in Agra district

Agra Etmadpur
Kiraoli Kheragarh
Fatehabad Bah

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post